The International Federation of Exhibition and Event Services (IFES) will present the first-ever “IFES Global Village” at EuroShop, the leading trade show for shop-fitting and exhibition design, March 5-9, in Dusseldorf, Germany. The IFES Global Village, (Hall 4, Stand F36) will consist of eighteen member companies and together with the IFES Association Management team, will meet with partners, members and attendees from around the globe.

“Because IFES represents a global collaboration network, hospitality and cordiality have always been very important to IFES,” notes Voicu Sferdianu, President of IFES. “The Global Village will feature catering for the entire duration of the EuroShop exhibition. This is meant to encourage visitors to relax; and to return.”

In addition to being a hub for international networking, the Global Village will also feature a marketplace of innovation. “It’s a prototype booth,” remarks Sferdianu, “Many of the materials used to in the construction of this stand have never been used like this in Germany.” The Global Village will include carbon fiber-coated ceramic surfaces, a semi-transparent LED surface screen, and visitor-tracking technology, allowing us to compile information on activity in the booth.”

Besides the Global Village, IFES is also the Official Content Partner of the Expo + Event Forum, a free lecture series on news, trends, innovations, best practices and sustainibility, running concurrently with EuroShop exhibition hours, in Hall 4.

IFES Members exhibiting during EuroShop

Hall 4

Alpaca Expo Group www.alpaca.ua 4 D 46
Barsa Design Company www.barsadesign.com 4 F 36 Global Village
Czarnowski www.czarnowski.com 4 F 36 Global Village
ComUnit Group LLC www.com-unit.ru 4 F 36 Global Village
DCP www.dcp-online.de 4 E 24 + 4 D 32
Designart www.designart.com.mx 4 F 36 Global Village
Dodecaedro Group/Dylunio www.dodecaedrogroup.com 4 F 36 Global Village
EMG LLC www.expomaster.ru/en 4 F 36 Global Village
Engelmann www.engelmann-messebau.de 4 F 36 Global Village
Expo & Event Forum www.euroshop.de/Expo_Event_Forum.html 4 A 55
FAIRNET GmbH www.fairnet.de 4 C 24
Famab www.famab.de 4 E 36 Global Village
Fuardizayn www.fuardizayn.com 4 F 36 Global Village
Grupo Intermedio www.intermedio.es 4 F 36 Global Village
Grupo Omega www.omegaexp.com.mx 4 D 40
Holtmann GmbH &Co.KG www.holtmann.de 4 F 36 Global Village
IM Austria www.imaustria.at 4 F 36 Global Village
Intermark www.intermark.com.pl 4 F 36 Global Village
JMT International www.jmt.nl 4 F 36 Global Village + 4E 44
Lingtong www.ling-tong.com 4 C 05
MAC – Messe- und Ausstellungscenter www.mac.de 4 E 23
Markus GmbH Bodenbeläge www.markus.de 4 E 43
Meissner www.meissner-expo.de 4 F 36 Global Village
MDS – Messebau und Service www.mdsmessebau.de 4 F 36 Global Village
Melinski Minuth www.melinski-minuth.com.pl 4 C 13
Orgatech www.orgatech-ag.com 4 F 25
Procedes Chenel www.procedes.de 4 C 40
Rasco www.rasco-expo.ru 4 D 15
Sakura www.sakurain.co.jp 4 F 23
Scan Display www.scandisplay.co.za 4 F 36 Global Village
Schenker Deutschland AG www.dbschenker.com 4 E 24
Sedef Fuar VE Kongre www.sedefgrup.net 4 A 34
Smart Design Expo www.smartdesign-expo.com 4 B 35
Sommer Needlepunch www.sommernp.com 4 C 06
Stevens E3 www.stevensE3.com 4 F 36 Global Village
Von Hagen GmbH www.vonhagen.net 4 E 42
Wit Design www.witdesign.nl 4 F 16

Hall 5

Aluvision www.aluvision.com 5 C 41 +5  A42
Atelier Damböck www.damboeck.com 5 G 18
BeMatrix www.bematrix.com 5 H 02 + 5 H 04
Burkhardt Leitner – Modular Spaces www.burkhardtleitner.de 5 A 21 + 5 G 42
D4 www.d4projekt.de 5 E 04
Duo Display www.duodisplay.com 5 H 18
Modulbox www.mo-systeme.com 5 E 44
The Inside www.theinside-standbouw.nl 5 E 28
Concept Communications www.conceptcoms.com 5 E 23
Detay Tasarim Mimarlik www.detaytasarim.com 5 G 02
EK7 www.EK7stand.com 5 E 27
Sothis www.sothismimarlik.com 5 D 28
Visit the IFES Global Village at EuroShop, Hall 4, Stand F36.

For more information on the IFES Global Village and IFES member benefits, visit www.ifesnet.org or contact Uta Goretzky, Managing Director, IFES, at [email protected]